SOL 3 The Sun Chip Incident

I sat down next to my friends. Sarah sat next to me looking nervous. It was her first time at the summer camp. Sitting on my right was Ella (I mentioned her in an earlier post) and on my left was Cat, and Keeran.

“Hey guys, this is Sarah. She’s one of my best friends from school. Sarah you might remember Cat.” I said to the group. Everyone waved at Sarah. She waved back. Everyone introduced themselves to Sarah. Then Cat produced a bag of sun chips.

“Want some guys?” She asked.

“Sure thanks Cat!” I replied when she passed me one. Then an idea popped into my head. I smiled a bit and when Cat reached out to pass one to Keeran I snatched it quickly from her hand. It crumbled to tiny pieces on the floor. I laughed and the others started laughing with me. Cat gave me a ‘serious look’ that only made me laugh harder. “Ok ok I’m sorry, but admit it. That was pretty funny.” I said quickly she sighed and replied,

“Fine, it was pretty funny but don’t do it again!” Then she pulled another chip from her bag and tried to pass it to Keeran. Once again I reached out and snatched it. This time the chip stayed whole so I popped it in my mouth. Grinning I pointed to Ella and said,

“Ella did it! Not my fault!” Ella laughed and shoved me. Cat then pulled another chip from her bag thinking I didn’t see. She whispered something to Keeran and reached to her other side to give it to Sarah. I tried to snatch it but she pulled her hand back just in time and shoved it to Sarah. “Awwww I didn’t get it this time.” I made a sad face and Ella giggled a little bit. I glared at her in a playful way and she started laughing even harder. I shoved her back and she toppled on to Sarah who toppled onto Cat. Noticing my chance I grabbed the bag of chips that had fallen and darted away. Cat, Keeran, and Sarah raced after me. I ran full speed around the gym until finally I got cornered.

“Give them back Sophie, or else I will attack you with NARWHALS!” Keeran threatened.

“Fine because I can’t resist the power of Narwhals but one second.” Then I quickly took a handful and stufted them in my mouth. Then I handed the bag back and sat down next to Ella. I didn’t steal any more successfully but I did try. Sadly they were ready and I didnt get any. So that is the story of how I stole sun chips at lunch. If you want to hear Sarah’s side of the story go bug her for it. So ya see you peeps laterrrrr!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *