SOL 14 A Concussion? Part 1

So one time when I was playing a softball game I was on second base. My dad told me to steal so when she let go of the pitch I took off. I ran as hard as I could to third and slid. I was safe but when I slid the third baseman hit the back of my head into the ground. I stood up a bit dazed. I was really dizzy. My dad asked

” Sophie are you alright?” I shook my head

“I’m really dizzy and I feel like throwing up. Can you please get a curtesy runner?” He nodded and called to the umpire

“Curtesy runner please?” The umpire nodded and I stumbled into the dugout. One of the parents told me to sit down and I did. I didn’t play for the rest of the game. After it was over my dad checked in on me and said that we needed to go to the hospital to get my head checked on. I was nervous because I’d never been to the hospital before. To be continued….

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *